Thread Rating:
  • 0 Vote(s) - 0 Average
another year passes by
hello,

this is fabertastic/jimbob/thefairtradingman,

its currently 04:07, 26th of December 2022 at the time of starting writing this,

i just wanted to write something here, as a nostalgia trip i guess, i was thinking about my friends, the first friends i made when i started playing games on my playstation 3 when i got it for Christmas, in fact that's when the name fabertastic was created by my mum for my playstation account. Currently used on every social media i have access to. i made a few friends on there and transferred over to pc a few years after, a couple school friends joined me and a few stayed on playstation. 

moving to pc was big, i could play games like gmod, minecraft, half life, a lot of games i couldnt play on playstation at the time. Playing gmod was very cool after watching people play it on youtube, finding addons and making garbage, then i found Darkevins, a fairly normal sandbox server that was populated with a fair amount of people, i had good ping and the people there were fun to play with. 

That sort of leads me to here, 9-10 years later, im 21 now, not really interested in new games, only some few and far between, working fully throughout the week and barely making enough to pay for my car addiction. Although its been so long, i still think about darkevins fondly and often, its a large portion of my memories spanning from around roughly 2013-2020.

I know exactly why i think about it so often aswell, it was so enjoyable and took alot of my time after school and inbetween homework, there will always be a place in my memories for darkevins, the people i played with and all the usernames ive seen join. The people ive pvp or built things with, added on steam, the advanced duplicator saves i have for big city. All of it will forever be ingrained as there was never really a bad time on the server, i know for some people there was but for me it was always positive.